Contact Us

Contact Us

Need to get in touch? Here are our details:

Market Road

Information Desk: 029 2031 1050
Caffi Bar: 029 2035 5664


Café Bar:





Co-Director – Hannah Firth 

Co-Director Sharon Stone 


PA to the Directors 

Rory Duckhouse 



Programme Team  

Artistic Director – Hannah Firth 


Cinema Programme Manager– Claire Vaughan 

Visual Art Curator – Sim Panaser 


Performance Curator - Kit Edwards


Head of Community Engagement - Arron Singh


Programme Assistant - Molly Harcombe


BFI Film Academy Plus Manager - Tom Betts


Marketing Team 

Head of Communications and Marketing – Bob Gelsthorpe 


Digital Communications Officer – Ffion Thurston-Kellar 


IT Team 

IT Manager – Llyr Attala 


IT Support Officer – post vacant



Technical Team 

Technical Manager – Dean Woolford 


Head Projectionist – Graham Jones 


Finance Team 

Director of Finance – Sharon Stone 

Finance Manager – Jane Thomas 

Finance and HR Admin Assistant – Marcia Hall  


Human Resources 

HR Manager – Tina Robinson 



Building and Studio Management 

Head of Facilities and Compliance – Myles Leadbeatter 


Business Development & Fundraising  

Business Development Manager – Beki Pope 


Business Development Officer – Post vacant 


Café Bar 

Café Bar Manager – Tomos Nolloth 

Head Chef – Abdi Jama 


Front of House and Hires  


Head of Visitor Services – post vacant


Hires – Emily Hutchings


Film Hub Wales 

Strategic Hub Manager– Hana Lewis 

Development Officer – Lisa Nesbitt 

Made in Wales Officer – Radha Patel 


Our Trustees 

Kami Lamakan - Chair  

Kami has run his own consultancy for the last 25 years, working with decision makers in global organisations on matters of purpose and culture. The firm won a Queen’s Award for International Trade and worked with organisations like HSBC, Novartis, UNICEF, London 2012 and the UN. Whilst his academic qualifications are in business and economics, his other ‘education’ came on the UK’s sporting fields and cultural centres. 


Ben Borthwick   

Ben is Head of Creative Programme at KARST. He was previously Artistic Director of Plymouth Arts Centre, CEO of the Cardiff-based international art prize Artes Mundi and Assistant Curator at Tate Modern. 


Sara Chan  

Sara is the Director of Communications UK & EU at David Zwirner gallery. 


Catrin Gerallt  

Catrin is an author and broadcaster. She was Assistant Editor for Current Affairs at BBC Wales and Executive Producer of the One Show on BBC1. She has published short stories in both Welsh and English, in print and for Radio 3, Radio4 and BBC World Service. 


Ewan Hilton  

Ewan is Chief Executive at Platfform, a mental health and social change charity. He has worked in the sector since moving to Cardiff in 1989.  


Alun Jones  

Alan is a reformed banker who started working for Wales Council for Voluntary Action on Communities Investment Fund in 2012 and now leads on all of WCVA’s social investment activity. 


Laurence Kahn  

Laurence is a retired Chartered Accountant and partner of Kahn Thomas Shankland Accountants.  


Stephen John Meade  

Stephen is a solicitor and partner at Capital Law Limited where he leads the Commercial Disputes team. 


Catryn Ramasut  

Catryn is the Managing Director/Producer of ie ie Productions and the Chair of Creative Wales Non-Executive Board. 



Registered charity number 500813.
Chapter (Cardiff) Ltd is a company registered in England and Wales with the number 1005570.
Registered office Market Road, Canton, Cardiff CF5 1QE.VAT number 890977070.

Contact Us