Exhibitions, news and info

Chapter Voices: Caitlin Davies

Posted on: 30 Aug 2017

My name is Caitlin Davies and I am a Curatorial Volunteer at Chapter. I began volunteering at Chapter in June 2016 and in January 2017, started an MA Degree in Curating at University of West England so Chapter was an obvious venue for my placement alongside my MA. Over the past year, I have been able to take part in and support so many of the different activities, events and exhibitions that Chapter host. I have already learned so much about the function of a curator and the other roles it takes to run such an eccentric and community-based art centre.

James Richards: Migratory Motor Complex

Sat 24 Feb - Sat 26 May

INFO More info

Derived from the Written: Henriette Heimdal and Leah Meredith

Sat 02 Sep - Sun 12 Nov

INFO More info

Gallery Workshops

Wed 09 Aug - Wed 23 Aug

INFO More info

Larissa Sansour: In the Future They Ate From the Finest Porcelain

Sat 14 Oct - Sun 07 Jan

INFO More info

Talks at 4: Helen Johnson & Megan Cope

Sat 01 Jul - Sun 24 Sep

INFO More info

Off the Page: Marie Toseland and Rhiannon Lowe

Thu 01 Jun

INFO More info

Peter Finnemore: Between the Lines

Mon 01 May - Sun 27 Aug

INFO More info

Dance artist wins prestigious Venice Biennale award

Posted on: 06 Apr 2017

Former Cardiff Dance Festival artist, Dana Michel, who premiered her UK tour of Yellow Towel at Chapter in 2015 has won the prestigious Silver Lion for innovation in Dance award at the 2017 Venice Biennale.

Yellow Towel, which digs into black culture stereotypes, turning them inside out to see what is revealed beneath performed to two sell out shows at Chapter in November 2015 and Canadian dancer Dana Michel will now take her work to one of the biggest arts festivals in the world.

Did you attend the Artes Mundi exhibition? Tell us what you think.

Posted on: 02 Apr 2017

The Audience Agency are working alongside Artes Mundi to help them understand the impact of the work they do. Part of this research is a focus group for people who have visited the Artes Mundi 7 exhibition (either at Chapter or at the National Museum or both) to tell them what they thought of it.

Pages

My Chapter Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet?

×